Personal Leave:
18 days per year

Major Medical Leave:
12 days per year

Paid Holidays:
10 per year (State holidays)

Health Insurance:
Employer-paid
(Optional Dental, Cancer, and Life Insurance)

On-the-Job Training
Workshops, Personal Development

Position Upgrades

Elective Credit Union Membership
  Savings Bonds

Direct Deposit

Worker’s Compensation

Retirement Plan
The State retirement system allows retirement after 4 Yrs membership service at age 60 / 25 Yrs State Service  (if joined before July 1, 2007).  8 Yrs membership service at age 60 / 30 Yrs State Service  (if joined on, or after July 1, 2007).

If the employee leaves State government before retirement the employee will be able to draw retirement once they reach age 60 as long as they are fully vested. If they draw a refund and do not retire with the State, then they will receive money vested minus 20% taxes and also 10% tax penalties if under age 55.
Transparency Mississippi
Copyright © 2019 by South Mississippi Regional Center
All Rights reserved  · Privacy Policy
Transparency Mississippi
1170 West Railroad Street
Long Beach, MS  39560
(228) 868-2923